One-click customer list clean-up.

Customer Only | July 16, 2018

Author:

Facebook LinkedIn Email

Clean up your customer records quickly and easily with the newly enhanced customer duplicate merging feature in AutoLoop XRM. This dynamic feature helps eliminate duplicates and the possibility of contacting the same customer multiple times. With more intuitive functionality than ever, the XRM system will even suggest possible duplicate customer records, which you can merge together with the click of a button.

Where Is This Feature?

When you open a customer record, the number of potential matches to that particular customer record will be displayed in the top right corner of the Customer section in the yellow Duplicates badge. These potential matches are pulled based on matching customer details such as name, address, email, and phone number.

How Do I Use This Feature?

Click on the yellow Duplicates badge to open the Merge window, which displays a list of the potential customer matches. On the far left of each customer record, you’ll find three functions to determine how XRM will sort the records:

  • Keep: Use this to select which customer record will be the winning customer record that all others will be merged into.
  • Merge: All customer records selected as Merge will be merged into the Keep record.
  • Remove: If a customer record is not a duplicate of the Keep record – such as multiple customers sharing an address – and should not be included in future duplicate matching searches, select Remove.

Once you’ve made selections for every customer record in the list, click OK at the bottom of the page to save.

Take advantage of this enhanced feature to ensure your customer records are always accurate and up to date. For more information on the customer duplicate merging feature, or for any other questions regarding XRM, please reach out to your Performance Manager.

Return to Customer Only

Related Content