Finding Your Best Prospects Is Easier Than Ever

Customer Only | August 17, 2017

Author:

Facebook LinkedIn Email

Your new Sales Ledger allows your entire sales staff to work their own customers, providing them with all the customer information they need to monitor and manage their own leads. Using the new ledger, you can instantly obtain high-priority prospects by viewing a customer’s predictive trade-up score and payments remaining. Plus, you have the option to remove worked customers from your view—and you can just as easily go back to them later.

Finding your prospects

Open the ledger and easily locate your best opportunities: all customers that populate the ledger are customers assigned to the salesperson logged in—and they automatically list based on likelihood of trade-up. Strategically viewing the Score, Quote and Payment columns, finding the next high-priority prospect is effortless.

In the Score column, each customer is given a Trade Probability Rating (TPR score). AutoLoop’s proprietary Trade Probability Rating automatically analyzes every customer on a daily basis (or on demand)—and surpasses basic algorithms by using hundreds of big data points to determine a customer’s likeliness of trading in their current vehicle for a new or used one.

In the Quote column, you’ll instantly identify whether you can provide a quote at a lower or higher payment. Costs shown in green indicate that the customer can receive a quote to trade at the specified amount lower than their current monthly payment—making them a prime opportunity to target. But don’t ignore costs in red. A customer can still be a prime prospect even if their monthly payment won’t be lower than their current one.

And lastly, the Payment column is where you’ll see the monthly payment a customer is making, as well as how many payments they have remaining in their lease or financing term. Within the ledger, customers will automatically filter with the best opportunity at the top, but you can easily view them all with a scroll. A combination of a high predictive trade-up score, a better lease payment and minimum payments remaining makes for the best prospect.

Focusing on current customers

To avoid you from contacting a customer you’ve already worked, the Sales Ledger automatically removes worked customers from your view. All you need to do is add a note to the customer details, or print a handout or lead sheet, and those customers will no longer populate within the main ledger.

To keep track of your progress, or to revisit a customer you’ve already worked, click the Include Worked Customers checkbox and your Sales Ledger will reload with the desired list. Additionally, your most recently viewed customer can be quickly located by clicking the pin at the top right corner of the ledger. To keep a customer on this list, simply click the pin beside their name, and they’ll remain until you unpin them.

Viewing customers you’ve already sold to

Your current assigned customers are not necessarily the ones you’ve sold to. So to view only customers to whom you have sold, simply click the Sold by Me filter. Once the new list populates, you’ll notice a handshake icon, noting that you’ve made the sale—which is also viewable from the main ledger.

To blend both customers sold and orphan owners assigned to you, uncheck the Sold by Me filter, and all your customers will re-populate your screen, filtering again by most likely to trade.

Return to Customer Only

Related Content